Need help with resolution

I am using a Creatbot F160 and need help fixing an issue I am coming across with my prints. The resolution is bad. I am using a 0.4mm nozzle with extrusion width at 0.4mm and a layer height of 0.2mm in the images attached. I tried reducing the layer height to 0.12mm but this didn’t help as the layers were still too visible. Using Cura slicer.

I am new to 3d printing and don’t understand a lot of stuff. I know that this is an issue with resolution on one of the planes if not both.

The above mini is 100mm wide where her feet are and she was printed with her chest perpendicular to the bed of the printer.

The layers on her back are what I am struggling to get rid of. Her back was horizontal during printing.

Can anyone out there help me fix this?

Several ideas I’ve had include

• moving to a smaller nozzle
  • decreasing wall thickness
  • further reducing layer height

It’s hard to know what to do since I’m not sure what is causing the problem in the first place.

Help please!

Also, if a smaller nozzle is needed, how much should I adjust the speed and in which direction (current is 70mm/s)

).2 is not 'high resolution" I would suggest two things try 0.1 or 0.07 layer height and slow the speed to 50% try again. This will drastically change the print speed so be prepared.

I tried reducing the layer height, but while they got smaller, they didn’t disappear. Printed with a height of 0.12mm yesterday and still had these visible layers

The angle of the figure isn’t helping that wood grain thing. I also suspect that you might need to calibrate the extruder multiplier. The easiest is using Prusa’s method it doesn’t require firmware changes its just a slicer settings. You could also try a different orientation with supports.