New in here and interested in 3d printing

I’m a fresher of 3dprinting for one year and I’m 22. Nice to meet all friends :grinning: :grinning:

1 Like

HI Clover

Welcome to the forum, Glad you found us, what type of 3D printer do you have and what type of things do you print?

Thanks so much. We have Star one and ER-20.

Whats a fresher.

Hi , i am also new in 3dprinting . I was talking with a colleague who was exasperated about the most common usage of large-scale 3D printers, the sort that are being used to print houses out of concrete/cement blends. Originally it was just food for thought because relative to the way houses have been constructed for the past 100 years the way 3D printers are being used is pretty innovative, but I wonder what their use could be down the line.

I had originally imagined any of these printers that could print in ice or use some sort of wildly abundant resource as an aggregate for the printing slurry. I don’t really know what it’s use or value would be, if anything. Curious what people would do in this hypothetical situation.

Hello All! I am trying to educate myself as to which type and brand of 3D printer to purchase.
Family has a business that can use 3D printer for prototyping and want to get kids involved in designing things as well.
Looking for a material I can use as a prototype pattern for my casting business that is smooth and can be drilled and take a screw for mounting.
I have experience with 2D drafting old school but never got into the 3D much so easy software and user interface is important.
Essentially looking for a beginner model that is easy to use and reliable.
Any suggestions?

HI, @IronMatt Thanks for posting and I’m glad you found us. You and @disc91 posted interesting questions. Personally for me what I recommend if you want to get your “feet wet” with printing is an Ender 3V2 or similar. It’s simple and easy to use, there is a ton of community support out there and realistically it’s not that expensive.