3D creator from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Hey fellow community of makers and creators! I have been 3D printing since 2020, starting as a hobby and this year I am making a business with it. There is so much potential to this technology and I hope to demonstrate some interesting uses for it locally in Kelowna, BC, Canada. I currently have two printers: Creality CR-10 S Pro V2 and Ender 3 S1; I also have a 3D scanner that I’m excited to explore the possibilities with. My wife and I are creating some products for in store, and I’ll be providing 3D printing solutions for businesses - as there are many opportunities right now with supply chain problems. I’m not an expert yet, but have some skill with printer maintenance, slicing, modeling. I’m currently learning more advanced 3D modeling to step up my abilities, and I’m looking to grow into producing parts, items, things with specialty filaments (nylon, carbon fibre, flexible etc). I hope to contribute useful knowledge I’ve gathered on the way as well as how 3D printing can be applied to business for furthering the entire industry. Please feel free to connect!

@LegendaryEarth welcome! I am not running a printing business but ran a successful photography business for 25 years. I have a lot of insight in running a non bric and mortar business. It has lots of odd ins and outs. Pay Rent! Pay yourself! Make sure if the business goes under spectacularly you don’t have personal assets on the line too. I watched a competitor crash and burn.

I generally make only functional parts, usually ASA, ABS, PEEK, PC, and NYLON.

HI @LegendaryEarth Welcome to the Forum, Glad you found us.

Look forward to seeing some of the solutions you come up with. If you are able would love to see some of the prints you produce.

Hello and welcome @LegendaryEarth,

Cr10s-pro v1 user here, just recently join this forum and everyone is very helpful with suggestions and tips.
Great platform to share and learn here.

Happy 3d modeling and printing!