3D printer TOP choices! GO

Alright, so with all the printers on the market, let’s hear what seems to be the best option for quality, longevity, user-friendly, upgrade options, sturdiness, and any other comments to boast your choice of 3D printer.
My self I am looking at the CR10s-Pro V2 and the Ender 3 V2 with the updated touch controller and silent board.

I have been using a CR-5s enclosed unit for the last 2 years and truthfully has been absolutely perfect. I print a fair amount of larger PETG projects that turn out amazing. I recently had a board failure, so I am down until it can be fixed up. I am now looking at obtaining a second unit for this reason.

If you have ever had a complete LEMON, then also feel free to comment on what printer it was and why. :wink:

16470486640024684093075544342239|225x500

Ironically my cr10s pro v1 has been a lemon, but i got it used so im not sure if that stands as normal. Though when its working it does a good job. My issues were hotend related. Ive since modded it to accept a v6 and a bl touch (so now its a v2).

Prusa is defidently rock solid. Though you may be waiting awhile for the xl if you were looking at that.

Most printers can be pretty good, but whats good out of the box is a good question. As you can always upgrade so long as the bones of the printer are ok.

2 Likes

My thoughts are there is always going to be something wrong or imperfect to a degree with any products that people can get their hands on. I look at where these imported units come from to begin with, they are mass produced which does leave room for error especially if quality assurance is not met or scrutinized as a standard.