Anycubic Chiron users

Hello. Thankyou for inviting me to forum. I have been printing with Chiron for over 2 years almost 24 7 logging 100’s of hours . I know the Chiron inside and out, using S3D as my slicer. If you have questions on Chiron I am here to help.

Hey Leelu

Thanks for joining up, we appreciate the offer of information, look forward to seeing you here.

Jason

Hello Leelu,
Did you have to change the extruder on your «Chiron» since you work with it since 2 years.
I had some trouble printing Sigma PETG, the noozle clogged, as it was a big piece almost 4 days print it run over night without printing. Since that time it does not run well. I change completely the hot end to reprint the piece with PLA + but the new noozle clogged again. Now I am waiting for new noozles and I am not sure if the extruder is still ok.

Hello Roger
I have some questions for you to answer. Is your firware stock? Is your Chiron stock, or have you done mods? Are you using a stock hotend? Have you completed a PID test and entered values in firmware? Have you completed a extruder calibration? Have you checked the bowden tube for a clog at hotend? Have you checked the thermosistor for proper placement in heat block? I can better help you through FaceBook PM if you wish, I am avail from 5Am mountain time. Look forward to hearing from you. We can sort out your issues.
Robert

1 Like

Hi,
Sorry, I am very busy at this time of the year. My Chiron is stock, I didn’t made any mods. I am using the stock hotend that came in the box. I’m not an expert in 3D printing so I don’t know what is a PID test. I use the standards parameters already in Cura for the Chiron.