Biqu B1 Prints are failing all of a sudden

Thanks for any input.

I have been using our Biqu B1 for almost 3 months. Almost all the prints have been perfect, even ones that took almost 3 days.

Recently I’ve printed 2 vases that printed perfectly. Today when I started the 3rd vase it started looking all goopy, for lack of a better term. I turned down the nozzle temp and the bed temp but that didn’t help. I also changed the filament back to the colours that had previously been successful, still goopy. I tried levelling the printer and doing a factory reset but it’s still not working properly. I also tried other models that had previously been successful. The nozzle seems to be pushing down on the print and messing it up.

Thanks for your advice!

Maria

Is it possible your filament got wet, Absorbed some moisture?

Thanks for that thought, Glenn. The humidity here is low. 39% presently. I wonder how much humidity is too much? I do keep the silica bags in the boxes of filament.

maybe it’s over extruding then? Not sure why it would suddenly do that though

1 Like

From the photo I am having a hard time seeing what is happening. Have you checked to see if there is a partial clog? Sudden changes are often clogs

1 Like

Thanks for your replies. Here is a better picture. You can see that the vase in the background is nice and smooth. The 2 in front are both all lumpy and a total mess.

I’ll have to look up how to check for clogs. Would that just be in the tip? Thanks again!

Maria

if you heat up the nozzle to extrusion temp you can go and extrude some filament and it should come out in a clean straight stream with no globs, bubbles or sizzle sounds

2 Likes

That doesn’t look like a clog. I’m with Glenn it might be wet filament? I’m not sure what that is.

1 Like