Cycle power heating failed?

I’m not experienced with this stuff, I built the printer and I set it to the wrong voltage, I replaced the power supply and ever since then the nozzle never heat past around 100-120, before I blew up the power supply I never tried heating it or anything so plz help

You may have fried some of the other components when you plugged it in with the wrong voltage. What voltage did you originally use IE: 120 or 220.

I can’t remember but this is what the voltage is now

I live in the uk if that helps

You didn’t say which type of printer you have. Regardless, you’ve most likely damaged the heater element in the hot end and it needs to be replaced.

Before you order a replacement, you should check the other functions of the printer (ie does the bed heat, do the steppers home and move) to make sure there aren’t any other issues that need to be addressed.

It’s a ender 6 and I had already replaced the hot end thinking that was the problem

Then you may have damaged the MOSFET driver for the heating element (which means a replacement motherboard).

How handy are you when it comes to electronics? I’m trying to think of what you can do before you go out and buy a new controller board. I’m assuming that the thermistor was also replaced with the hot end.

Have you checked the wires from the controller to the hot end? Are they discoloured or appear damaged in any way (ie the connectors are melted)?

Have you checked your heated bed? Have you tried connecting the hot end driver to the heated bed and see what happens if you start heating it (keep it to 50C to 60C with the thermistor connected to the heated bed connector). If the hot end MOSFET driver is bad, you should see problems with it trying to work with the heated bed - both drivers will use the same parts, so you should see a difference in operation if one is damaged.

Good luck!