Ender 3 v2 No heat

So I attempted to swap out my hot end after a massive blob problem with an overnight print. I bought a sprite extruded pro kit and followed the steps. On first attempt the heating bed began to warm up but not the hot end. Both fans on the hit end however were running. When I attempted to heat the hot end the entire unit shut off by itself. I rest it and tried to heat again but now nothing is heating. No fans are turning on for the hot end or the small one for the motherboard. There is a red LED light on the motherboard I can’t find information about.
Please help, I just bought the Ender 3 about a month ago

I think you burned out the hot end heater driver on your controller board - I think the best solution is to replace it.

Sorry.

Maybe the heater element too. Would it fail to heat if the thermistor was broken or just over heat.

What would have caused it to burn out? Improper connection?

I’m very new to this so was this caused by something on my end? Is it the motherboard or the hot end I have to replace. Or if what I have to replace is covered by where I bought it?

It is easy enough to break a wire on the hot end while fiddling with it.

1 Like

If the hot end was covered in plastic, that would be additional mass that required additional current to maintain the nozzle temperature which would eventually burn out the driver.

What do you currently get for the nozzle/extruder temperature? As some people have pointed out, it might be the thermistor or its wiring that’s been damaged but I’m not sure that’s the problem if you can’t get any fans running.

Yeah the original hotend was completely covered. The rubber cover was engulfed in plastic and most of the remaining part was covered. I tried to melt it off but that didn’t work. But the hot end was still heating with the original one.