Ender 6 Heating Failed

So I’m a total noob. Got an Ender 6, have built it. When I turned it on I had done some leveling paper checks and everything seemed good. When doing the first temperature test, I am not getting an error (attached).

Additionally, when trying to level everything. I click on leveling and it switched to “auto home, wait for minutes” and never seems to get anywhere.

Please halp.

I was going to start diagnosing this but it occurs to me: how new is this machine? Did you literally just get it and put it together?

If so, check on the back of the power supply. There is a switch there that moves between 110V and 220V.

They ship set for 220V by default

I’m guessing it’s still there. It causes all kinds of weirdities, but don’t worry, it could have been worse: If you live in a 220V part of the world and it’s set to 110V, it blows up the power supply. At least this way around, it just acts weird but does no damage.

Check the voltage setting first and write back if there’s still a problem.

Oh, and welcome to the forum!

2 Likes

Thanks for the suggestion but that was definitely switch to 110v.

And yes, it is brand new and just setup.

So then, when you start a print, does the nozzle start to heat up noticeably? Does the bed?

1 Like

I haven’t gotten to that stage. I am working through the instructions. I’m at the leveling and testing stage. I notice the bed heat up when I set the temp automatically but not the nozzle and then I get that error.

It is sitting in a room that usually runs around 23-24 C so I don’t think the ambient temperature is the issue.

I just want to confirm: when you say you “notice” the bed heating up - are you actually feeling it, or just looking at the display?