Error: Heater_ID: 0

Any suggestions on how to fix this? I’m sorry I’m new to all this.

is the printer new? Was it printing ok before?
And Welcome heh

First off; It’s always helpful to tell us what printer you have and what modifications (if any) you may have made to it.

Without more specifics, my suggestions will be a bit generic.

All 3D printers will have at least one heater for the “hot end” (nozzle) although multiple nozzles (and heaters) are a possibility. Most printers will also have heated beds. Some especially large beds may have multiple heaters, so which one is Heater_ID: 0?

The error indicates one of two things: either the heater being referred to didn’t heat up or the thermistor that reads the temperature of that heater didn’t report a change in value.

So, first off, take a good close look at your wiring for both the heaters and the thermistors. Are the connectors all plugged in solidly? Are the wires going into the hot end broken? How about under the bed? On my printer (Ender 5Pro) the wires to the underside of the bed are only held on by solder. The flaw in that design is that the wires can flex and after a while the solder joint will fail or the wire itself will break. The fix for that was easy: print a cable clamp. I don’t know what printer you have so it’s possible it has a similar design flaw.

If you have an ohm meter (multimeter), unplug the heater and thermistor cables from the controller and measure the resistance across the terminals. The values you should get would depend on the model of printer, but generally, thermistors, at room temperature, should measure between 10,000ohms or 100,000 ohms. There are exceptions, but definitely not infinity or zero. When you measure the heater resistance it should be around 10 to 20 ohms, but again, definitely not infinity or zero.