Hello from South Australia

Good morning just starting out at 70 years young so will need some help I am sure.

Moved to Adelaide South Australia 3 years ago from Queensland and the wife just bought me a Ender 3 Pro for our wedding anniversary.

Raining and cold here today with winter just starting cheers Robert

3 Likes

Hello Robert and welcome aboard. As a newbie myself who just joined a month ago I think you’ll find this a friendly bunch of (mostly) colonials like yourself who have been very generous in helping me get into this mysterious world.

PS My late brother was a Robert but he preferred Rob.

Frank

Hi Frank thank you for your welcome, prefer Robert myself. Where abouts are you located and what printer do you use thans Robert

Hello Robert! welcome. My name is Alex, I live in NS Canada and I am very happy to say we are entering summer and the temps are warm quite warm in fact for this time of year. Close to 30ÂşC.

I personally own a Tiko they had a rather successful kickstarter a few years back but it is a flawed design and the company over extended and went bankrupt.

I also have had a Monoprice Mini a Prusa MK3s and a Sidewinder artillery which was nothing but problems (thanks Creality… Oh sorry Shenzhen -Your Name Here- Technology Co., Ltd.)

Alex

:slight_smile: You’re talking to (mostly) a bunch of Canadians. How do you define “cold”?

2 Likes

To define cold in Australia to a Canadian would be a bit hard. I use to live and work in Darwin,NT where it would be 35c and 99% humidity. I was a welder at the local power station so know heat. During winter then it would be 26c during the day with about 50% humidity near perfect weather. But if I woke up in the morning and it was 16c or below I did not go to work as I considered it too cold.