Hi there. A lil help please 🙏

Hello im mike from Liverpool uk its its great to find a forum where im confident of getting some answers to my annoying printing problems
Can any tell why this is happening

Im using a elegoo mars 2 pro and its happening a lot
Im new to 3d printing so can anyone tell me what im doing wrong?

Likely plate levelling. The part of the plate where the model peeled from could be higher than the other side.
If not plate levelling it could be that the build plate has some contamination and the resin couldn’t adhere as well there. Clean it well with isopropyl and make sure it’s dry before reprinting.
I would also get that on my old printer sometimes when the build plate was clean and level but the surface was too smooth. I would fix that by putting some 80-100 grit sandpaper on a flat surface and scuff the plate across it in a cross hatch pattern to give it some more tooth for the resin to bite into. Obviously thoroughly clean it afterward.

I also find that old resin really increases the fail rate.

Hi thanks for your reply i have sorted the build plate it always sticks sometimes to well it just sticks to the bottom especially the delicate bits.
Someone said to use ptfe spray on the bottom?

Sticking too well to the fep film could be over curing each layer. If you haven’t run some exposure test prints you should do that.

I have tried PTFE lube on the fep on my older printer. It did seem to help a bit, if anything just for the first layers until it wore off.
My new printer has Nfep film (also called pfa) and it has less stiction. It seems to help with reducing the peel forces.

There’s alot to learn about this game i didn’t realise but im enjoying the challenge.

Do you know how and where i can design my own stuff?

Do you know how and where i can design my own stuff?

I would recommend starting with TinkerCad and experiment with creating your own basic objects.