I need suggestion for new 3D Printer

Hi all … it’s been a while since I posted … I got really busy with my laser … in case you don’t remember I was having problems with my Artillery Printers and pretty much given up on them :frowning:
I have a Prusa XL on order but have no idea when it will arrive:( … so I need a decent printer to tie me over until it comes … I’m leaning toward the Creality Ender 6 but at this point I’m not sure … any recommendations would be most appreciated :slight_smile:

Happy New Year to All !

My cousin bought an ender 6 and was so taken by it he bought another 2 months later. He is happily printing with both for the last year.

I just bought an Ender 3 S1 Plus. I am totally new to 3D printing and I was up and running in no time. I spent a lot of time manually levelling the bed and now the auto level works very well. I was totally surprised how good my prints came out. I am learning by my mistakes and that is the fun of it all.

Go ahead and get something really really expensive and sit back and watch it go obsolete in 6 months.

Thank You everyone for your replies … Loosenut I’m not quite sure I understand your concept, but thank you all the same.

Take Care

I rather doubt the Bambu Labs X1 is likely to be obsolete in six months, but then, it’s not really that expensive for what you get, or so I hear.

I just recently found an article about this… 3D printer accessories are sometimes very important if you want to create a truly filigree work. I recommend to look.

I guess you wrote this but I wouldn’t call this a good or helpful article.

There’s really no explanation to anything recommended and I don’t see any indication that the person who wrote the article knows the first thing about 3D printing. For example, what is the “motherboard” and why would I want to use an older rPi?

I’m guessing this is spam, but I don’t see the end game here.

1 Like

No concept just crazed dementia and a willingness to spread the joy that I am.

1 Like