Need some help with first print

Hey guys i am new to 3D printing and new to this form. Just got a ender 3 v2. Tried doing my first print but didn’t succeed. Tension is good in the lines and bed is leveled. Here are photos of what I wanted to print and how it came. If someone can give me an idea of what to try to see how I can correct it and start print more things :grinning:

Ok so some general comments first. This object is a bit harder, You can’t print in space so something that is 90º to the upright and over changes will often need support. Until you get the hand of it I would suggest a simpler objects. I know it is hard to hear as we all have something in mind and want to jump into it. Baby steps. Look for things that have lots of posted makes (they are good models not all are) and don’t have over hangs.

These things all print well and are designed to do so with no supports.

There are a number of issues with the print you tried. You have not provided enough information to diagnose the issue. Before you end up with calibration things (which are coming) try the minisaur. It is easy and simple print and yet needs some decent calibration.

Use a PLA it also is easy and in your slicer (software) use the correct profile for the PLA and if it is generic profile (not brand specific) just be certain the temps are in the middle of the recommended range. Try that for fun.

keep an eye on it. From the print you posted it looks like it broke free of the bed and shifted and the temps might be off and it needed support.

The minsaure and a large surface area so it might not break free if the z calibration is off. Watch it if the print wiggles with the nozzle stop the print.

Most at this point will start on first layer calibration targets and link a ton oc calibration things. This is fine but boring. Try a print and just enjoy how cool it is don’t get frustrated ad mired in details yet. It will come.

lets see if the dinosaur or rex or the others print and start there.