Saturn 2 Print failure

My Saturn 2 keeps having issues. I haven’t got it to stick to the bed yet. I’ve sanded it, and increased the exposure time. I’m new to resin printing so I’m not sure what else to do

HI Lucas, Good to see you again.

As most of the people here will know I am not a resin guy but I can give you a few pointers until some of the more experienced guys can jump in.

May I ask what type of resin you are using? and have you ever gotten a successful print wth it?

Have you first tried an exposure test to verify your screen is working 100%
Have you shaken the resin well before printing?
Do you have access to a different resin? Maybe a different resin may give different results?

I know I shouldn’t but I have to ask, Please don’t hate me.
Have you levelled the build plate using the manufactures instructions?

I know someone else will jump in but wanted to get you going on some troubleshooting.
Maybe @chris.p or @Sam can jump in here when they have a moment.

Thanks, it’s good to be back.

I am using Elegoo’s 8K Water-Washable Photopolymer Resin Space Grey and know I have not got a successful print yet

I have done the exposure test and have shaken the resin before printing
I currently don’t have access to a different resin

And yes I have leveled the bed once with the manufacturers leveling card and once with a piece of paper.

My gut reaction is it may be a resin issue, there is so little on the resin printers to break.

not saying that’s the solution but just my gut, for now.

Have to check the manufacture of the resin and see if they have settings for that printer?

Could you post an image of the type of failures your experiencing. I’m more curious about at what time the print fails and if there’s anything left on the build plate at all. Also, if it’s stuck to the fep sheet, could you double check to see if the thickness is different in certain areas. This should help narrow down the causes.