Show of your printers, other hobbies and coolest prints!

Here you can just show off what you got, printers, prints, other (related) hobbies that are cool!

I’ll go first!

3 Likes

I just bought an Ender 3 Max. I have been tinkering with 3d printing for a few years now but had someone else printing my stuff. This is my project that started me in 3D. I do Kite Aerial Photography and I needed a rig for my DSLR camera.

5 Likes

Kite aerial. that interesting!

2 Likes

Go see here: www.yvonhache.com

1 Like

It’s my first and only one printer I have!

Oh boy! I learned a lot with trials and errors.

Anycubic Mega S. I use an X-Carriage Mk4 with Bltouch, E3D V6 hotend and BMG Extruder.

My last project was an Nook’s cranny shop from Animal Crossing. It took me so much time.

5 Likes

Nice setup man, yea good print too looks great!

My take on the IKEA enclosure. Somewhat modified.

50mm extruded aluminum posts powder coated in matte black.

Redesigned mounts and hinges.

Downdraft ventilation to carbon filter for ABS indoors.

Moved the power switch to the front of the structure for easy access.

Temp humidity sensor for the enclosure.

LED’s running on Octoprint to show print status.

Quick disconnect wiring for the printer so it’s easier to get in and out of the enclosure without having to disconnect all the wires one by one. (I still have to print up a new wiring pass through for that so I can bolt down the bulkhead connector side of that printer disconnect. )

There’s a bunch more here but I’m finding this interface here odd for uploading pics.
(It’s my first day… I’ll hopefully figure it out!) :joy:

3 Likes

Very nice setup. Where did you get the large carbon filter. At least I assume that’s what the cylinder attached to the bottom is. Also, I see you’re waterboarding Bernie.

1 Like

What a setup you have here, great job!

50+ hrs of printing, 2 days of sanding and painting & a day with the superglue. One desktop lantern.