Too much filament at the start of printing

I am VERY new to printing, and I have recently bought a Creality Ender 3V2. The first prints I made were almost all right, but perhaps after having added a CR touch the printing starts with too much filament when I make a X,Y, Z cube.
See the attached pictures. The corner is not sharp.

I have tried several attempts to avoid the mistake, but none of them seems to work. I even tried to follow the tutorial video from 3D printing Canada about Cura and the cube, but it failed too.
If anyone is able to help me, I would be delighted. I have spent a lot of time reading and watching videos in both Danish and English to solve my problems but without a better result.
Please have in mind that my knowledge about the printing is little, so if you try to help me, make it very simple.
Jannie

hello Jannie,
It is hard to tell from your images they are out of focus. I think mostly what i am seeing is the z height is too close and the nozzle is dragging. try baby stepping up some.

It could also be over extruding, Extrusion multiplier calibration | Prusa Knowledge Base

This speaks to prusaslicer but it holds for cura too. Prusa has clear instructions. I would check z height first, and multiplier second. It is faster and easier than using firmware if it is multiplier you can change the firmware to correct it or not and just make a software preset.

Please remember the touch is an aid not an be all end all solution.

Why would it only over exstrude at the one spot.

Hi Kitedemon,

Thanks a lot for the information and taking the time writing to me. I really appreciate it. I’ll try them, and hopefully that it will work out fine.
Best regards,
Jannie

1 Like

Are you talking about the extra plastic in the bottom left corner of your first picture?