Z-Axis issues - wobble and freehand moving

Ok, new to this forum. I’ve had my Cr-10s for a couple years and it seems every time I fix as issue, something else comes up. I find I’m still learning terminology as I go along here.

I’ve had a concern with my z-axis for a while, I get bands about 8mm apart in a corkscrew pattern. With some research there was a question of wobble, If I understand correctly it’s about the Z-axis lead screws. I’ve watched both and theres definitely a sway of 1-2 mm or so on both.

So I started looking a videos on removing/fixing and in one case the guy was moving his entire X gantry up and down as simply as lifting the weight of the bar (the screws just slipped without much friction), in my case it takes serious effort, holding down the bed as I apply a lot of pressure (and yes I disabled steppers) I have lubricated the screw with 3 in 1oil. And I’ll note that when it does move, and more obviously with the down direction you can feel a repetitive friction like a throbbing as it moves (could it be the stress on the screws from the wobble?)

So as much as it gets me a bit anxious about taking this apart, I want to be sure I understand what I should be looking for/expecting.

Can I physically re shape the screw if the bend is slight? I’ve read it’s possible.

How smoothly and easily should that X-axis gantry move on the lead screws?

Is there anything else I should be looking at for this problem? (I’ve lubricated, loosened and retightened the t-joints holding the vertical aluminum extrusion, I’ve adjusted the bolts to the tension wheels holding the gantry to the frame and I’ve reseated the cables)

Thanks in advance

Greetings,