Beginners guide to resin printing

I would like share my thoughts and what I have learned over the last 6 weeks. I’m not an expert, but now very comfortable with this process.

Things everyone should buy before you print anything.

Warning :- The trash in this container has nasty chemicals, so don’t leave around if you have small children or animals who might go poking around. Chemical burns are not pleasant! Waterbased resin are much better, less smell, less burns BUT still highly toxic.

• When you do your recycling don’t dispose of your used paper towels with the other house hold paper because they often have nasty chemicals on them. You don’t want your partner or children to touch these waste products. This waste needs to go to your hazardous waste center,

Setting Up your printer
Step 0
Place the silicon mat on a table which does not have any direct light & then place your printer on the silicon mat! The silicon mat makes cleanup much easier because you will get drips on the table.

Step 1.
Remove the vat/tank and place on your desk.
Now place a piece of paper under on the display and press the home button to move the printer bed down onto the display. The plate will slowly move down on top of the paper. Gently try to remove the piece of paper. It should slide out evenly. If one side of the paper pulls easier than the other you must level the plate! Unscrew the bolts, and now press firmly on the build plate and carefully tighten the bolts.

Use the controls to move the build plate up, reposition the paper and then press the home button again. Test if the paper is nicely clamped and pulls out evenly. Repeat if the paper still does not pull out evenly.

Step 2
Move the build plate higher using the up button. Now place you print vat/tank in position and screw firmly into place. Just finger & thumb tight…

Step 3