Pla only sticking to parts of bed

Im using flashforge filament and can not seem to get it to stuck on parts of my bed and seems to come out faster then the other filaments i have used. Im still very new to this and wondering if i could get some suggestions on what to fix or where to start looking. Thank you

What kind of bed material.

I have the sunlu pei textured magnetic bed. My other filaments dont have a problem sticking.

Have you completed a temperature tower test on the new filament? That is a must do when you use filament for the first time. Your temp may be too low when it hits the bed or the bed not hot enough. Running the temp test will give you the correct temperature settings for your extruder.

What is the temperature tower test. How do i do that.

Watch this video.

I’m going to go back to basics. Have you cleaned the bed? ( if it is bad which it sounds like it is, use hot water and detergent (not soap, it should make your skin feel slippery and not suds much. Then dry it carefully and use IPA wipe.

You have Trammed the bed? (Leveled) correctly?

Is the bed flat and free of warps?

Ok thank you

The bed is clean. Leveled the bed twice to be sure

1 Like

Havent had any problems with other filament till this one

Ok that’s good check for warps. Just use the edge of a ruler and look eye level to the bed. If it is good I’d try to increase bed temps 10 degrees. And or try glue stick, uhu or Elmer’s pritt or similar

Ok thank you

I watched the video. Added the template but the second part for the temperature part and layers are not in the list. Is there something in the marketplace that i should also add?

You need to install the calibration models from Market place. He shows what one to install about 1/4 way into the video. The picture is the x,y,z cube.

Follow his instructions exactly.